Virgins, zits and bad hair.

I am fairly new to the world of blogging. I started in May. Sort of on a whim – little Jude was sleeping & Emmy was playing happily on her own and for whatever reason, a blog was born.

I’ve been doing a lot of blog surfing. There are blogs that immediately stand out – catching my attention & making me want to write better. I’ve considered carrying a notebook around so when I think of funny shit, I can write it down. Does that make me a dork? Probably. I think I’m doing okay on the learning curve…I didn’t realize some bloggers set their comments to be approved before publishing, resulting in multiple comments on the same post on my part…good times. There’s lingo that I don’t understand and I’m not totally sure on blog etiquette yet.

Now that I’ve had a chance to get to know a few blogs, I feel an overwhelming urge to hurl. That feeling of

 

High School.

And, it’s not hurling in repulsion, it’s the feeling of trying to fit in…not knowing anyone. Remember those girls? The ones who kept their minds shut & their legs open? How I wanted to be one of those girls, but this guy kept me from going down the road to mediocrity – at least I tell myself it was the road to mediocrity…if it was as fun as it looked – I don’t want to hear about it. The only thing I kept open was my giant mouth – insert blow job joke of choice here.

But, thankfully, I have found this. Hopefully it will give me the confidence required to play with the big kids 

and who knows…maybe I’ll go to BlogHer to hear all the cool kids next year!

Thank God for the internet or I’d never know how to be cool!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
4 thoughts on “Virgins, zits and bad hair.

Leave a Reply

