Strawberry Cupcakes & Rum

My baby girl will be three years old on Saturday. THREE. We will celebrate her birthday with some other beautiful princesses and wonder where the last 1095 days (or 1,576,800 minutes) have gone. Seems like a lot of time has past that’s not accounted for. 

Yesterday I ordered the party platters for Emmy’s princess party – I used to cook for these kinds of parties, but you know what? I’m fuckin’ tired. So, I went all out considering I don’t have to do it! We ordered pumpernickel bread with spinach dip, hummus, bruchetta, a veggie platter, a fruit platter and a meat platter. Now all I have to do is pick up buns & order the strawberry cupcakes. Another item I used to make, now just easier to buy. If you’re in the Calgary area, go try Crave Cupcakes, the buttercream icing will make your eyes roll to the back of your head & book a dental exam, but totally worth it.

n16201056476_782030_745

Party favours purchased & put together for the little princesses (and a couple of princes), piñata ready to be hung, Snow White dress awaiting the little princess who smells like baby powder and youth…

Now what am I forgetting????

Oh yeah. Rum. Statler & Waldorf will be attending. Dear Jesus, please let me survive this visit without needing a smoke.

4 thoughts on “Strawberry Cupcakes & Rum

  1. I had one of my dyslexia moments and read the title to this post “strawberry and rum cupcakes” at first….nom. Someone should invent such a thing. We had cupcakes at our wedding and I think people were more excited about that than anything else. And there is absolutely nothing wrong with buying premade stuff… I would totally crash your party for that spread.

  2. My wee man turned two in the beginning of August and I had a “Ohmygodhowdidthathappen!!!!” moment.

    I spent far too long decorating a cake he didn’t care about and destroyed 2.4 seconds after being given it.

    Next year I’m definitely following suit and ordering in.

    1. Oh my goodness, order in.

      When Emmy turned one, I made candy apples (always a fall fave), cupcakes and had a stupid amount of food for our 30-ish guests. I’ve learned small is always better!

Leave a Reply

