There IS Always Tomorrow

Being that I’m a girl AND Canadian, it sorta goes without saying that growing up, I wanted to be Anne Shirley. Also, any girl my age, watched Anne of Green Gables & had simultaneous crushes on Gilbert BlytheMr. Mister. Anyway, when I was in grade 6, I got the Anne books for my birthday. One of my favourite quotes by LM Montgomery & the Anne books is, “isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet?”. Lately, that quote has become my daily mantra. It seems every day has so many mistakes, but thank God for tomorrow. And every night I thank God for these 2 little faces who don’t care about my shortcomings.

Leave a Reply

